Eleven Bobcat Student-Athletes Honored at Georgia College Scholarship Banquet

Georgia College Athletics

MILLEDGEVILLE, Ga. – Georgia College recently held its annual scholarship awards banquet, with 11 Bobcat student-athletes pulling in the athletic department’s annual endowed scholarships.

Recipients are as follows:

Willard Riner Scholarship – Tyler Mauzy (Powder Springs, Ga.) – Baseball

Wayne McCants Memorial Scholarship – Aaron Robinson (Lawrenceville, Ga.) – Basketball

Lucky Krilowicz Athletic Leadership Endowment – Shanteona Keys (Roswell, Ga.) – Basketball and Taylor Smith (Mansfield, Ga.) – Golf

Patricia J. Samprone Scholarship – Allison Lones (Kathleen, Ga.) – Basketball and Cross Country

John Bruner Memorial Cross Country Athletic Scholarship – Philip Laskey (Marietta, Ga.) – Cross Country

Diego Cinardo Memorial Scholarship – Victor Monte (Chantilly, Va.) – Golf

Michael Peeler Endowed Scholarship – Patrick Garrett (Kennesaw, Ga.) - Golf

Eric Ward Memorial Scholarship – Kessler Matheson (Martinez, Ga.) – Soccer

Martha Erwin Sibley Scholarship - May Johnson (Sydney, Australia) - Tennis and Olivia Holden (Fishers, Ind.) - Soccer

The recipients were chosen by the athletic department administration in accordance with specific academic, athletic and leadership guidelines each donor attributes to their respective scholarship. Each scholarship is honored for one year.

The Georgia College Department of Athletics, two-time winners of the PBC Commissioner's Cup, sponsors 11 varsity athletic programs at the NCAA Division II level. As a Division II program, Bobcat Athletics prides itself on balancing the life of the student-athlete, evidenced by the teams' multiple appearances in post-season competition as well as documented academic success and community-service involvement. Sign up at www.twitter.com/BobcatSports and www.facebook.com/gcbobcats for up-to-the-minute reports, and visit www.GCBobcats.com for more information, and to nominate your favorite former Bobcats and Colonials to the GC Athletics Hall of Fame.