Staff Directory


Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wendell Staton

Athletic Director

(478) 445-6341 wendell.staton@gcsu.edu
Jimmy Wilson

Associate Athletic Director

(478) 445-2082 jimmy.wilson@gcsu.edu
Steve Barsby

Assistant Athletic Director

(478) 445-1778 steve.barsby@gcsu.edu
Al Weston

Assistant Athletic Director - Communications

(478) 445-1779 alan.weston@gcsu.edu
Steve Argo

Development Officer - Athletics

(478) 445-8637 stephen.argo@gcsu.edu
Jamie Grodecki

Senior Women's Administrator

(478) 445-6871 jamie.grodecki@gcsu.edu
Patti Weimer

Administrative Assistant

(478) 445-6341 patti.weimer@gcsu.edu
Ken Farr

Faculty Athletics Representative

(478) 445-1804 ken.farr@gcsu.edu
Paul Higgs

Head Athletic Trainer

(478) 445-1787 paul.higgs@gcsu.edu
Sarah Fuller

Assistant Athletic Trainer

(478) 445-1794 sarah.fuller@gcsu.edu
Kayla Woods

Athletic Training Graduate Assistant

(478) 445-1787 kayla.woods@bobcats.gcsu.edu
Aubrey Martin

Athletic Training Graduate Assistant

(478) 445-1787
David Youngblood

Athletic Training Graduate Assistant

(478) 445-1787
Michelle McNeight

Graduate Assistant Compliance

(478) 445-2082 michelle.mcneight@bobcats.gcsu.edu
TBA

Strength and Conditioning Graduate Assistant

(478) 445-6341 TBA@gcsu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Eller

Head Coach

(478) 445-1692 jason.eller@gcsu.edu
Nolan Belcher

Assistant Coach

(478) 445-5319 nolan.belcher@gcsu.edu
Jake Sandlin

Graduate Assistant Coach

478-445-1692 jake.sandlin@bobcats.gcsu.edu
Kent Rollins

Graduate Assistant Coach

(478) 445-5319 kenneth.rollins@gcsu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Maurice Smith

Head Coach

(478) 445-4010 maurice.smith@gcsu.edu
Jeremy Mayweather

Assistant Coach

(478) 445-1788 jeremy.mayweather@gcsu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Gainous

Head Coach

(478) 445-1777 mark.gainous@gcsu.edu
Ryan Aquino

Assistant Coach

(478) 445-1777 ryan.aquino@gcsu.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kirstie Murner

Head Coach

(478) 445-6341 GCcheerleading@gmail.com

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steven Cary

Head Coach

(478) 445-8571 steven.cary@gcsu.edu
Kim Roush

Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steven Cary

Head Coach

(478) 445-8571 steven.cary@gcsu.edu
Kim Roush

Volunteer Assistant Coach

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patrick Garrett

Head Coach

(478) 445-8629 sean.garrett@gcsu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hope Clark

Head Coach

(478) 445-4011 hope.clark@gcsu.edu
Matt Seib

Assistant Coach

(478) 445-4016 matthew.seib@gcsu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Grodecki

Head Coach

(478) 445-6871 jamie.grodecki@gcsu.edu
Mary Beth Dennison

Assistant Coach

(478) 445-5279 mary.dennison@gcsu.edu
Danielle Bernstein

Student Assistant

Harley Hunt

Student Assistant

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Barsby

Head Coach

(478) 445-1778 steve.barsby@gcsu.edu
Katie Krupp

Graduate Assistant Coach

(478) 445-1778 katherine.krupp@bobcats.gcsu.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Barsby

Head Coach

(478) 445-1778 steve.barsby@gcsu.edu
Katie Krupp

Graduate Assistant Coach

(478) 445-1778 katherine.krupp@bobcats.gcsu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gretchen Krumdieck

Head Coach

(478) 445-6142 gretchen.krumdieck@gcsu.edu
Stephen Brown

Assistant Coach

(478) 445-8539 stephen.brown1@gcsu.edu