Staff Directory


Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Wendell Staton Athletic Director (478) 445-6341 wendell.staton@gcsu.edu
Jimmy Wilson Associate Athletic Director (478) 445-2082 jimmy.wilson@gcsu.edu
Steve Barsby Assistant Athletic Director (478) 445-1778 steve.barsby@gcsu.edu
Ginger Chaffinch Assistant Athletic Director/SWA (478) 445-6870 ginger.chaffinch@gcsu.edu
Patti Weimer Administrative Assistant (478) 445-6341 patti.weimer@gcsu.edu
Ken Farr Faculty Athletics Representative (478) 445-1804 ken.farr@gcsu.edu
Paul Higgs Head Athletic Trainer (478) 445-1787 paul.higgs@gcsu.edu
Evan Cherone Assistant Athletic Trainer (478) 445-1794 evan.cherone@gcsu.edu
Candy Bailey Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (478) 445-1787 candace.bailey@bobcats.gcsu.edu
Chris Mathis Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (478) 445-1787 christopher.mathis@bobcats.gcsu.edu
Beth Walsh Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (478) 445-1787 beth.walsh32@yahoo.com
Sarah Fuller Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (478) 445-1787 Sarah.fuller1@bobcats.gcsu.edu
TBA Strength and Conditioning (478) 445-6341 TBA@gcsu.edu
Al Weston Sports Information Director (478) 445-1779 alan.weston@gcsu.edu
Molly Johnson Sports Information Assistant (478) 445-1779 molly.johnson@bobcats.gcsu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Carty Head Coach (478) 445-1692 tom.carty@gcsu.edu
Zeke Mitchem Assistant Coach (478) 445-5319 zeke.mitchem@gcsu.edu
Mitchell Feller Assistant Coach (478) 445-1693
Jonathan Wilson Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Maurice Smith Head Coach (478) 445-4010 maurice.smith@gcsu.edu
Toby Wagoner Assistant Coach (478) 445-1788 toby.wagoner@gcsu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
TBA Head Coach (478) 445-4289 TBA@gcsu.edu
Mark Gainous Assistant Coach (478) 445-1777 mark.gainous@gcsu.edu
Ryan Aquino Assistant Coach

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
TBA Head Coach (478) 445-6341 TBA@gcsu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Samprone Head Coach (478) 445-6341 joe.samprone@gcsu.edu
Steven Cary Assistant Coach (478) 445-6341 steven.cary@gcsu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Samprone Head Coach (478) 445-6341 joe.samprone@gcsu.edu
Steven Cary Assistant Coach (478) 445-6341 steven.cary@gcsu.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Jimmy Wilson Head Coach (478) 445-2082 jimmy.wilson@gcsu.edu
Kyle Collins Assistant Coach kyle.b.collins@hotmail.com

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Hope Clark Head Coach (478) 445-4011 hope.clark@gcsu.edu
Tinna Gallagher Assistant Coach (478) 445-4016 tinna.gallagher@gcsu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Jamie Grodecki Head Coach (478) 445-6871 jamie.grodecki@gcsu.edu
Kayla Lucas Assistant Coach (478) 445-5279 kayla.lucas@gcsu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Barsby Head Coach (478) 445-1778 steve.barsby@gcsu.edu
Wictor Andersson Assistant Coach wictor.andersson@bobcats.gcsu.edu
Kayla Barksdale Assistant Coach kayla.barksdale@bobcats.gcsu.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Barsby Head Coach (478) 445-1778 steve.barsby@gcsu.edu
Wictor Andersson Assistant Coach wictor.andersson@bobcats.gcsu.edu
Kayla Barksdale Assistant Coach kayla.barksdale@bobcats.gcsu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Caroline Brown Assistant Coach caroline.brown1@bobcats.gcsu.edu
Gretchen Krumdieck Head Coach (478) 445-6142 gretchen.krumdieck@gcsu.edu